Album Cover
Follow Your Heart
Katie Garibaldi
Released: Jul 15, 2014
Label: Living Dream Music
Track Listing
1 Follow Your Heart
2 Holding On
3 Make Them Go Away
4 Love The Hell Out Of You
5 Lock The Door, Lose The Key
6 Close, Close, Close
7 Whispers & Rumors
8 Vegas
9 Wedding Day Song
10 Always Kiss Me Goodnight
11 White Roses
12 You Saved The Best For Last
13 Stand In My Way

Liner Notes

Katie Garibaldi's new album, Follow Your Heart [Living Dream Music, 2014], was recorded at John Vanderslice’s Tiny Telephone Recording Studios in San Francisco, CA, and engineered by Ian Pellicci.  The foundation of the band consists of Katie Garibaldi on vocals and acoustic guitar (as well as being the songwriter and producer), Memphis-based Kevin Blair on electric and upright acoustic bass, and Bay Area local Todd Richardson on drums and percussion.  Magik*Magik Orchestra [Nicki Bluhm & The Gramblers, Weezer, John Vanderslice, Death Cab For Cutie, Glen Hansard] also makes an appearance on this recording, which features Michelle Kwon [The Delphi Trio] on cello and Philip Brezina [Brothers Comatose] on violin. Katie had the opportunity to co-write/arrange the string parts with Magik*Magik artistic director, Minna Choi.  More notable players include Max Butler [pedal steel, mandolin, ukulele], Sylvain Carton [flute, clarinets, saxophones], Henry Hung [trumpet, trombone], Matt Blackett [electric guitar], and Shawn Shaffer [harmonica].  Follow Your Heart consists of 13 new tracks, which include her most personal recorded songs to date, and all seem to reflect back to her simple yet powerful message of the importance of having the conviction to follow your heart.

Follow Your Heart, is now available digitally and physically worldwide. Visit Katie’s website or social media pages for more information about the album and tour dates.